not a review

A short conversation with Carlo Valenzuela (English-ified):

Olrac: Thanks for the review!
EK: You’re welcome! But, seriously? He (Boy Bakal)’s really just ten?
Olrac: Yeah.
EK: I was pegging him at around twelve or thirteen.
Olrac: He’s really just ten. It’s Pi-totoy who’s twelve.
EK: But, ten? Can he really do all that at ten?
Olrac: See, I was ten when …[referencing the initial events of the Boy Bakal story]…happened to me. I was…[then he goes on for a bit to retell].
EK: 0_0 [Bows, still speechless.]

I think my respect for this guy just rose by quite a lot. Anyone who has read this series can tell just how traumatic that may have been in real life.

Leave a Reply

